PTAMM now available for Windows

Version 1.2 of the PTAMM source code released, adding MS Windows support. Download here.

The included manual has a step-by-step install guide for getting PTAM and PTAMM running under Windows.

About Robert Castle

Consultant at Robert Castle Consulting, specializing in augmented reality, computer vision, robotics, and mobile apps. http://robertcastle.com
This entry was posted in ptamm, windows. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to PTAMM now available for Windows

  1. alu says:

    Nice work!
    Ae there going to be any precompiled, or more complete packages with deps included? E.g just run compile?

  2. lars282 says:

    Hey,
    Just trying to get PTAM to run on OSX10.7.
    I was looking at the manual for PTAMM(1) where it says I need to force the dependencies to compile 32bit versions. I downloaded PTAMM to get the configure-10.5-32bit file and tried to use it with libCVD, but get the following:

    [...]
    checking for suffix of executables…
    checking whether we are cross compiling… configure: error: in `/[...]/libcvd-20100511′:
    configure: error: cannot run C compiled programs.
    If you meant to cross compile, use `–host’.
    See `config.log’ for more details.

    Not sure what to do now?

    Thanks a million,

    Lars

    • robertcastle says:

      You will need to edit the configure-10.5-32bit file. It looks for the 10.5 sdk, but that may not be present. try pointing it to the sdk that is present. I am currently trying to get PTAM and PTAMM working reliably again on OSX.

  3. Hey guys,
    Does anyone have managed to compile PTAMM for windows ? I can ‘t get it running. I managed PTAM , but not PTAMM, ANy hepl somebody?

  4. Cristina says:

    Hi all. I managed to follow all the steps indicated in the manual of PTAMM under ‘An ExampleWindows Install Process’. When I am just in the last step, ready to compile PTAM or PTAMM, I face errors of the type LNK2005 pointing to msvcprt.lib and msvcrt.lib. I have tried to exclude these libs but does not work. I also have an error of the type LNK2001 regarding to C1394Camera. I am working on a x64 machine (but compiling all for Win32) under Visual Studio 2008. Any advise?
    Thanks.

  5. Cristina says:

    Finally I found a solution for the LNK2005 errors: just adding /FORCE:MULTIPLE in command line of the linker editor. That solved all my problems and now I have PTAM and PTAMM working on a x64 machine with VisualStudio 2008. I also had to replace the videoSource input by OpenCV.

    • Dmitry says:

      Hi Cristina,

      Could you upload somewhere the updated code or executable files for Windows 64 ?

      Thank you,
      Dmitry.

Leave a Reply

